Organisation Chart

A Designation of Origin, in addition to a specific place and a set of production rules, consists of a number of operators: the farmers and producers who make cider possible and who are ultimately responsible for the Designation achieving and maintaining its prestige among consumers.

The Governing Body is composed of a total of 14 people, seven from the farming sector (harvesters) and seven from the production sector (cider mills), democratically elected every four years. Once proclaimed, the 14 members of the Regulatory Council elect a President, who is proposed for appointment by the General Assembly of the Principality of Asturias. During the deliberations of the Governing Body, in addition to the elected members, there is also a representative of the Principality, with a voice but no vote, as well as of the Director of the Regulatory Council.

El uso de cookies mejorará su experiencia en este sitio web.